It’s time for the infamous Christmas earworm- the 12 days of Christmas

Okay, Okay, I can hear all of you out there.

“Bret, we know you’re not feeling the Christmas spirit this year, but are you really going to inflict this upon us?’

Yes, I am.

But I promise I’m not doing this to be mean. I’m sharing with you three versions of this song that I truly do enjoy.

That’s right I said THREE versions. While I can’t guarantee you won’t suffer from earworm (the inability to get a tune out of your head,) I’m certain you’ll at least be left smiling.

So, let’s start with the most traditional of versions performed by the most traditional of  performers: The Muppets accompanied by that most kooky singer, John Denver:

That’s always been my favorite rendition of that song.

Okay, it’s actually the only version I listen to.

Now, I have to play this next one for all of my relatives down south:

Heh heh, the less I say the better.

Retribution shall be swift.

Ah family.

Finally and, in this case, certainly not the least, what kind of post would this be without the Canadian version by Bob and Doug McKenzie.

My personal favorite.

No, it’s not because of the one beer.

Okay, maybe it is.

Merry Christmas…hosers!

 

 

This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s time for the infamous Christmas earworm- the 12 days of Christmas

  1. The classic 1963 version by famous Jewish comedian/singer/song writer Allan Sherman is pretty much what started it all:

    He is best known for his ingenius “Hello Muddah, Hello Faddah.” You gotta hear this:

Leave a Reply

