#throwbackthursday 1969 “Everybody’s Talkin” or “Oh God debate season begins”

Oh joy, today is the first Republican Presidential debate or rather it’s the first two Presidential debates.

Aren’t we lucky?

Four years ago, I covered every debate…ALL OF THEM!

And I admit, I established a healthy number of hits and views for my little part of the internet in doing so. I doubt I’m going to follow the same path this election cycle, but you never know.

I do know it’s a beautiful August day in my area and I’m going out to enjoy it.

Oh, I’ll probably watch the first debate at 5:oo pm et and if I’m feeling really masochistic I’ll endure the second one.

But for now I think this 1969 Harry Nilsson song best describes my mood regarding these debates today:

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

