#throwbackthursday – Les Misérables-The Dreamcast or I’m just ignoring the world

As you can tell and as I have mentioned, I am taking a break from blogging. What I haven’t said is this break has not been entirely voluntary. Over the last six months, I’ve had to contend with many issues regarding my back. If you have read my “about page” or frequently read my blogs you already know that I suffer from severe chronic pain stemming from spinal surgery I had years ago.

Dealing with the pain is nothing new, I have many tricks that help me overcome. For me, the golden rule is always finding something to make me laugh. Thanks to YouTube I am provided with an arsenal of humorous clips to start and end my day. Laughing is the best way to reduce stress levels and lower stress levels translates into less pain. The other important step to reducing stress levels is to ignore the news.

Now, I can’t simply ignore the news it’s not in my nature but I sure as heck  am not going to take the extra time to stew over it and write about it.

No, I’m not going to talk about Donald Trump, I’m not going to talk about the latest jobs report, and I’m not going to waste my breath on the latest Supreme Court rulings and I’m sure as heck not going to talk about Hillary Clinton.

Instead, I’m going to share with you these four numbers from Les Miserables the 10th anniversary concert. I’ve chosen this cast because it most resembles those I saw back in 1987 and 1988. While I enjoy the music from all the casts, although the movie was a bit of a disappointment, this is the cast that tugs at my heart strings the most. So, sit back, enjoy and let’s ignore the world together:

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #throwbackthursday – Les Misérables-The Dreamcast or I’m just ignoring the world

  1. Chow Kim Wan says:

    These are some of my favorite tunes from Les Miz! If you like Les Miz, you can check out my blog haha. Full of musical theatre stuff and all, and I already have many Les Miz posts already.

Leave a Reply

