1976 Double #throwbackthursday Kiss “God of Thunder” and Jethro Tull “Too Old To Rock ‘n’ Roll and Too Young to Die” or screw Winter Storm Thor

I wanted to use another word besides screw in the title, but I have vowed to keep this a family friendly blog.

It’s a vow I take seriously and one that is not always easy to maintain and being stuck in due to winter storm Thor has got me truly riled up and, thanks to my back, unable to stand up straight.

Today, for my throwback Thursday I decided to go back to the first song. We all have one.

No, not THAT first song, get your mind out of the gutter.

I’m talking about the first song when I discovered Rock ‘n’ Roll. While over the years my music tastes evolved to what in this era is called “Indie” music or “alternative” my music birth started with good ole hard Rock ‘n’ Roll and that rocker inside me always remains. From 1976 here is “God Of Thunder:”

Now as a bonus piece I decided to throw a little Jethro Tull in, while also from 1976 this more reflects how I feel today:

Like the saying goes; I may not be as good as I once was, but I can be as good ONCE as I ever was.

Then I’ll need a few ice packs, aspirin, 8 hours sleep, followed up with a good strong pot of coffee.

 

This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1976 Double #throwbackthursday Kiss “God of Thunder” and Jethro Tull “Too Old To Rock ‘n’ Roll and Too Young to Die” or screw Winter Storm Thor

  1. Great choice, Bret. KISS is my all-time favorite band. Of course, ‘Detroit Rock City’ was the song that finally sold me on ’em, but that’s a minor point.
    They were showmen, and one of the best live bands ever….
    😉

Leave a Reply

