A needed Sunday morning laugh

The last three weeks the weather has just been bitter.

Worse than the bitter cold, is the wide swing in temperature. It’s 30 degrees warmer this morning than yesterday, and we are still below freezing. By the middle of the day the weather gurus claim temperatures will reach the mid forties. I won’t be breaking out my bathing suit though, it’s going back down to zero tonight and tomorrow we will have an expected high temperature of 14.

Oh, joy!

As you can imagine my bad back and legs are very cranky today.

All I want to do is lay on my couch and eat, and that’s the torturous part.

With this weather, I become more sedentary.

I still do my core exercises and stretches, but I’m not doing much to burn calories.

In response, I must decrease my consumption of food.

At a time when I want to eat most, I have to eat less.

As you can imagine, this makes me a little cranky.

I don’t like being cranky. After all, I have a reputation of being a little ray of sunshine on a cloudy day.

Okay…maybe not.

But as I have said before, when I feel like this, I look for things to make me laugh. Today, I watched one of my favorite comedians, one I have featured here before, John Pinette. It’s a shame we lost him last year.

This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A needed Sunday morning laugh

  1. Kathie says:

    love this guy! Hang in there cuz & keep warm!!!

  2. Pingback: It is cold (a parody) | T.B Rickert's Call

Leave a Reply

