Happy Birthday Ronald Reagan

While I take some time off, I thought in honor of “The Gipper’s” birthday this video of a press conference from Feb. of 1983 would be fun. Perhaps it’s just the news geek in me, but I found this fascinating. In this press conference, the President was announcing that the country was, indeed, recovering from years of double digit unemployment and inflation. Consider the questions from the reporters and compare them to questions by today’s reporters. Just think what would happen if today’s reporters asked the same questions of the current White House occupant. Especially since the country is enduring the worst recovery since WWII.

Watch then, as they hold a birthday celebration.

I miss liking my President.

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Ronald Reagan

  1. And I miss him not hating ME, too….

    I miss THAT even more.

Leave a Reply

