The best Super Bowl ad of 2014

No I’m not going to discuss the President’s interview with Bill O’Reilly except to say two things:

1) It should have been Chris Wallace doing the interview

2) I hope the next President stops this horse-manure stunt of intruding upon our Super Bowl day. NO ONE CARES WHAT ANY PRESIDENT HAS TO SAY ON SUPER BOWL SUNDAY!

The day after the Super Bowl all people are talking about is how awful/great the game was and which was the best commercial.

Sadly, this years crop of commercials were pretty lame but a few stood out. Unfortunately, most of those were already seen prior to the super bowl, thank you internet.

Before I tell you my favorite commercial let’s look at Coke’s “America the Beautiful” commercial.

I like this ad and please I don’t want to hear the form the “Speak English” crowd. This ad was seen world wide and highlights what used to be considered one of America’s strengths- diversity. To me this ad shows how people from all over the world come to America for a better life…and ,uh , yea they drink Coke.

If you were offended that they sang it in different languages you missed the point.

So, what was my favorite ad?

Hands down this Radio Shack ad:

I loved every moment of this commercial from the song right to the DeLorean at the end.

The only thing I didn’t like, was the realization that…I’m getting old.

Okay…maybe I already am.

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The best Super Bowl ad of 2014

  1. Agreed, Bret, across the board.

    And since you and I are approx the same generation, you pretty much HAD to love the Radio Shack spot.
    It was the only one that could have gone on longer, and still been just as good…

  2. Hey, buddy: your Coke vid finally died (…you know I’m a little OCD with this stuff, right?)

    • Bret Rickert says:

      I’ll tell you something; I surround myself with OCD types. I don’t know where I would be without them. I’ve never been a detailed orientated guy, it’s rooted in my learning disabilities. Knowing this I surround myself with those who will help “fill in the gaps.”

      And in return, they get to enjoy my sparkling personality. 😀

      Once again, thanks for the assist and providing the replacement link.

      • My pleasure, Bret! I can recall being 5 or 6 years old while in the grocery store with my mom: I’d be fronting/straightening the various shelves. Seriously. 😉 Glad you don’t mind, ’cause I literally can’t help it….

      • Bret Rickert says:

        LOL. and I was the kid who touched, moved and climbed everything.

Leave a Reply

