The obligatory “story of the year” post

Since I primarily focus on politics, my story of the year is going to be regarding politics.

I know this will disappoint many of you, because I’m sure you were expecting me to pick Miley Cyrus twerking as the story of the year or doing whatever it is she does.

I know you were…

Okay…maybe not.

The story of the year is not a surprise. Not only is it the story of the year, Poltifact deemed it the “Lie of the year”(after claiming it was half true in 2012).

I’m sure you’ve guessed it, the story of the year is the President’s false pledge “If you like your healthcare plan, you can keep it” and all that comes with Obamacare and its rollout.

In my lifetime, I do not think any one issue has so dramatically changed the political landscape as Obamacare. It did so back in 2010 and has, in 2013, created, in the words of The Cook Report; “an unprecedented swing in such a short period” in the political fortunes of each party.

UPDATE:  Not that I’m surprised, but the readers over at Hotair.com agree with my assessment. 

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The obligatory “story of the year” post

  1. Pete says:

    Bravo..and in second place is..the millions of people who believed him.

Leave a Reply

