It’s a marshmallow world or forget politics it’s time to be silly

OH THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS FRIGHTFUL

N cage

BUT THE FIRE IS SO DELIGHTFUL

FireplaceAND SINCE WE’VE NO PLACE TO GO

waitingLET IT SNOW! LET IT SNOW! LET IT SNOW!

Linus snow

I know one thing, the person who wrote that never had back surgery.

shrug

Have you guessed?

No, I’m not dipping into the eggnog…yet.

But I am starting to get that jolly feeling that comes around this time of year.

Okay, maybe not jolly but I am feeling silly.

Now I know I usually focus on politics, and yes the Senate will be voting today to pass the Bipartisan Budget Act of 2013, but it seems to me this more jovial attitude of mine developed when I decided to take this approach to politics and the media:

snow fox

Let me know when the vote is over.

Today, for me, it’s a Marshmallow world.

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a marshmallow world or forget politics it’s time to be silly

  1. Pingback: Have a very Snoopy Christmas | T.B Rickert's Call

  2. Pingback: Where are you Christmas? | T.B Rickert's Call

Leave a Reply

