When I grow up or another self-indulgent post

In keeping with my vow of a light-hearted week:

When I was a little child…

That’s when I was actually a little child, not behaving like one.

I once wrote: “when I grow up I want to be a fireman and a milkman.”

It’s true….really.

I was an ambitious little scamp.

Nowadays, it appears children are smarter than I was.

Okay… smarter than I am now.

140559_600

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When I grow up or another self-indulgent post

  1. Everybody wants to be president.

    And based on our current occupant, just about everyone is overqualified, too….

Leave a Reply

