The Obligatory Iran nuclear deal post

I was going to take the day off.

But like the title states, I feel obligated to post something about this “historic” deal with Iran.

I’m not going to trash it completely. I have long ago come to terms with the fact that Iran will have a nuclear weapon sometime in the future, unless military action is taken.

I’m not advocating for military action, I’m just stating a cold hard truth. A truth that should have been learned from North Korea.

To read the White House fact sheet click  HERE

Even from this best possible spin on the deal, I think it is safe to conclude, we are going to pay Iran $6-$9 billion to consolidate the gains the have made over the years.

I think Senator Corker and Chris Wallace provide an appropriate analysis of the situation.

We will have to see how this plays out, I have a suspicion we will know before the six month deadline just how “historic” the deal is.

In truth, I’m more concerned about China.

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Obligatory Iran nuclear deal post

  1. bullright says:

    I don’t think I can say I’m more concerned about China. Of course, both are problematic. When Iran turns the scale shifts. It’s fluid. That’s not to diminish the importance of what China is doing, or N Korea for that matter.

  2. Why not give diplomacy a chance and If Isreal can defend itself shouldn’t

  3. Iran have the right to defend themselves as well…

Leave a Reply

