A lesson in leadership for President Obama

Ah, Sunday again.

I was going to take the day off, But I’ll be darned if I didn’t make the mistake of hearing President Obama say in his interview with George Stephanopoulos:

I’m less concerned about style points. I’m much more concerned with getting the policy right.

Lord, give me strength bang-head-on-desk

I”m not going to go on about this. It’s Sunday, my day to look away from the news

I am going to indulge myself, again, and provide this educational video for the President. Not that I hold any illusions he would actually see this .

Many years ago when I was in college I had a poster hanging outside my apartment door, that said: “All I need to know, I learned from Star Trek.”

Yes, I had girlfriends.

But here is a lesson on leadership from Captain James T Kirk and I’ll try to keep the Trek geek in me under control for awhile, it’s just difficult when Mr. Spock is the President.

a_baa-Star-Trek-Obama

The only thing the President seems to be good at is delegating…

If only it wasn’t to Mr. Putin.

Now back to my Sunday

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

