Let’s take a break

Sometimes I just need to take time and not think.

I know. I know.

You didn’t know I actually did think, right?

Believe it or not, sometimes I just think too much.

Sometimes inside my head there are a list of troubles bouncing around like the list of historic events in Billy Joel’s song; “We didn’t start the fire.”

Sure, I try not to dwell on what ObamaCare is doing to my insurance coverage.

I know the Sun reversing the polarity of its magnetic field happens every 11 years and the planet still remains, but I’ve been watching too many bad movies made for the Syfy channel.

Lord knows I’ll never look at sharks and tornadoes the same again.

When I look at my stock portfolio, I keep dwelling on the study stating the US debt obligations are estimated at $70 trillion.

And don’t get me started on the political turmoil in the country.

Sometimes you just have to stop, take a deep breath, shut the brain down and have a little faith solutions will present themselves.

There is a relatively new fad called Tron Dancing.

What is Tron dancing?

Well shut off your mind and watch the show. I suggest you activate the full screen mode, even if you’re not a fan of the techno music the light show will impress. For the next 5 minutes stop thinking.

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let’s take a break

  1. I just saw this video yesterday when a friend posted it on FB. Impressive to say the least! Oh, and I know all the lyrics to We Didn’t Start The Fire. ha ha! I’ve been following your blog for awhile and may not always like or comment, but am enjoying your posts!

Leave a Reply

