Somedays are better than others

Yesterday was like pulling teeth.

The lack of coverage regarding yesterday’s testimony before the House Ways and Means Committees left me dumbfounded.

Even C-span did not cover it.

You know there’s a problem when C-span doesn’t cover something.

Hell, even Fox News had only sporadic coverage.

In the end, I was happy with my day of posts and the videos I managed to put up, most of them before the big boys, and I have the search engine hits for my reward.

Small consolation though.

Today, the President’s approval numbers are on the rise.

Today, it’s confirmed UN Ambassador Susan Rice will be named the new national security advisor.

We remember the Ambassador’s most famous moment, or is it infamous?

What about are new UN Ambassador?

She only advocated for an invasion of Israel.

And don’t get me started on my governor, Chris Christie, great promise that has turned into a complete nightmare. I was one of the many people who he looked in the eye, shock hands and said “I will govern as a one term Governor.” Everything he has done has been to maintain power.

I suppose it won’t be long before he becomes a Democrat.

Now, the Democrats are no longer circling the wagons, they are going on the attack.

Now that I think about it, yesterday was more like getting my teeth pulled.

I’m taking the rest of the day off.

Why not?

Most people are ignoring the lies anyway:

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Somedays are better than others

  1. Not ignoring, partner.
    Not by a long shot.

    And with dweebs like Jim McDermott opening their big yap recently, the Dems are doing more to sink their own ship than we can.

    Have faith, and keep fighting, my friend.

Leave a Reply

