Give it time

All week-long I have posted about Benghazi and the possible fallout.

Today, I’m going to talk about Benghazi without talking about Benghazi.

I hear you saying; “Wha da huh?”

Watching the mainstream media finally acknowledging that the events surrounding  the 9/11/12 terrorist attack on the US consulate….

Sorry.

I mean, US diplomatic facilities, are a significant problem for the Administration. I was reminded of the ending of one of my favorite movies; “Force 10 From Navarone.” The final objective of the force was to take out a bridge in order to prevent the Germans from advancing. To accomplish this aim they had to blow up a dam.

Now to be clear, I’m not comparing anyone to a Nazi. I have to say this because some fool will think it.

I just find this a perfect allegory for the handling of Benghazi right up to the final warning after they succeed in the mission. Now, the conclusion of “Force 10 from Navarone.”

What was cut out was “A long walk home”

If you think about it, whatever happens regarding Benghazi, the nation still has “a long walk home.”

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Give it time

  1. Pingback: Liberals will defend anything | T.B Rickert's Call

  2. Pingback: CBS: Obama Not In Control of His Administration | T.B Rickert's Call

Leave a Reply

