The difference between us and them

Last week was a stressful week for our country, unfortunately not stressful enough for many to stop the political BS. Now the debate is whether Dzhokhar Tsarnaev should be deemed an enemy combatant. While I’m not a Mark Levin fan, when it comes to the law his expertise is beyond reproach. Listen to this staunch conservative on the topic:

I believe in the ideals of America, even if we do not always live up to those ideals. In the end, it really does come down to this from Jerry Holbert:

the difference

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The difference between us and them

  1. Ahhh, I love Levin.
    No one makes me laugh more than he does, with the possible exception of “Generalisimo” Duane Patterson on Hugh Hewitt’s Aftershow.

    And you’re right: LEvin owns a particularly large and highly-functioning legal brain…

    • Bret Rickert says:

      I’m not a fan of his radio show, but I love his books. My favorite is Men In Black. It is one of my go to books regarding the constitution, but then I stil have my books from my constitutional law classes in college. I guess that makes me one of those “crazy folk” I hope you had a lot of fun on your hockey trip!

      • I wasn’t always a fan, but he grew on me. His show now is one of my favorites to podcast and listen when I have time. And yes, ‘Men In Black’ should be required reading for high school AND college kids.

        My trip to the Frozen Four was great: it’s my one guaranteed chance to see my oldest friend (we’ve been buddies since I was a freshman in high school). Plus, the tourney itself was excellent: 2 of the three games were closely fought, and none of the “usual” schools were there.
        Even for a NON-hockey fan, I believe it would be fun. But for an admitted hockey nerd, it’s the sports highlight of my year!!

        😀

Leave a Reply

