Time to go retro with Mark Russell

It has been quite a while since I posted video’s from Mark Russell. Almost two years in fact. Back in June of 2011, I did two consecutive Sundays funnies with his videos. You can see them here and here. I said it back then, I’ll say it again, as a kid I loved this guy. Sure I was probably the only pre-teen in his audience but like I’ve said before, I was something of a political geek growing up.

This first video is a compilation of his riffs about the 1980 election. I particularly like the song “I’m beginning to like Reagan” at the 5:20 mark.

This next one goes back to 1976, look for the Jerry Brown reference starting at the 1:25 mark.

Yea, the same Jerry Brown who is currently the Governor Of California and I just love the Jimmy Carter jokes. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time to go retro with Mark Russell

  1. Used to watch these when I was younger, too, …
    Didn’t understand all the references, but occasionally one would register.

    Always reminded me of either Phil Silvers or Steve Allen…or both.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

