Sequestration humor

You know those weeks where Wednesday feels like it should be Friday?

That’s the week I’m having.

I’m not going to go on another rant like yesterday.

If I did my governor, Chris Christie, would be a big part of it. Then again, Chris Christie is synonymous with big, isn’t he?

Yea, I went there.

A fat joke.

I don’t usually approve of them, but the way I see it; if Governor Christie can go on David Letterman and make donut eating joke of himself , all fat jokes are fair game.

I’m not going to rant about the budget he introduced yesterday, the second largest in New Jersey’s history, surpassed by only one budget conceived by the financial wizard Jon Corzine.

I’m not happy. When I’m not happy, I look for things to make me laugh.

In the battle over the sequester it may feel as if the President, with the help of the media, is convincing the American people the House Republicans are to blame for the “Draconian cuts”( that are not really cuts.) Take a look at this:

sequester blameAs you can see, while more people still blame the Republicans in Congress, in the last two months there has been a shift to more people blaming the President. It is interesting to note, that the poll does not provide the option of blaming the Democrats in the Senate. If this pattern continues, the public may finally  be convinced of the President’s culpability in this matter. I won’t hold my breath, but the possibility exists.

Now, let us take a humorous look the sequester:

sequestration panic button

sequester scissors

obama's monster

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

