Rand Paul talks sequester with Sean Hannity

As most of you may remember, I’m not a big Sean Hannity fan but I like to give credit where credit is due. Lately, he has been doing some excellent television. Before I get to the Rand Paul interview regarding the sequester, I’m going to force you to endure a portion of the segment Sean conducted with Congressman Meeks. I should warn you, you’re going to need to take a few deep breaths.

Yes, 5 years later and the deficit is still President Bush’s fault!

This is absurd, right?

Not so fast. Too many of the younger voters believe this garbage. It’s hard to believe but the Administration is selling it because the low information voter is buying it. I’m not too keen on the phrase low information voter, not because it’s inaccurate but because it is too kind. While low information voter may be a polite term for the arrogantly stupid, I prefer the term stupid.

What else do you call someone who, when told that due to Obama’s Affordable Health care act, bosses will no longer cover the spouse of their employees because of the increased cost; responds, now understand, this is an actual statement: “Why do you blame Obama, it’s the greedy business owner’s fault for putting profit ahead of protecting his employee”

My reply was simple: “You really are stupid aren’t you”

The moment was priceless. I’m sorry but this is what needs to be done. Many of these people in their late twenties and even early thirties need a wakeup call. Years of not wanting to hurt their feelings have created a generation of stupid. There is no other way of describing them. I’m still kind to those in their late teens and early twenties as long as they are willing to listen.  Once anyone tells me I don’t know what I’m talking about, when I tell them the sequester is not a cut in spending, only a cut in the growth of spending; WHAMMO!

“Are you stupid or something?”

Yes, this too actually happened.

I’m telling you this is the equivalent to cold water in the face.

Now, I’ll let Rand Paul put government spending and the sequester in its proper perspective:

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rand Paul talks sequester with Sean Hannity

  1. I really like this guy. Rand is darn good at messaging, and seems to have more on the ball than his dad when the conversation leaves our shores.
    Just his recent use of the word “balderdash” to describe Obama’s harping about the sequester was perfect.
    “Balderdash”? Classic….

    And I agree about Sean: never been a fan (he’s horrible at debating. Really), but he’s capable of getting it right, and this is one of those times.

    Good post and clips. Thanks, Bret…
    🙂

    • Bret Rickert says:

      Thanks, I’m afraid I went on a bit of a rant but they were true stories that I had to get off my chest. One the good things about blogging! Rand is becoming more impressive with experience, I just don’t know if the people are ready for his message.

Leave a Reply

