How many others received a letter like mine or the President lied and I have the proof

I’m going to keep this brief.

This is a personal post.

Yea, I know blogging is a personal act.

But this post is for the people I know who still think the Affordable Care Act aka Obamacare is a wonderful thing. They don’t seem to care about the fact that Obamacare does nothing to lower the cost of healthcare, in fact, it increases the cost of healthcare.

I’m not going to link to the various articles citing the jobs being lost because of Obamacare, I’ve done it before

What I am going to ask is how many people like me received a letter from their insurance company proving that when the President stated: “If you like your healthcare plan you can keep it,” he lied.

Now, I knew he was lying, but when you told people his claim was not possible, the invariable response ” That’s not true” would ring out loud. Or they would say “you have to stop watching Fox news”:

.

I hold now in my hands the letter from my insurance company stating: “As of January 2014  different provisions of the ACA (Affordable Care Act) will apply… Your Plan will end at the end of the plan year that begins before 01/01/2014″

I dare someone to tell me “that’s not true.”

Now, as if I’m not in a bad enough mood, I’m going to watch the kabuki theater staring Secretary of State Hillary Clinton.

Hey who knows, maybe we will find out the truth about Benghazi.

Yea, that’s about as likely as me having the healthcare plan I like.

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How many others received a letter like mine or the President lied and I have the proof

  1. Obamacare’s “You-Can-Keep-Your-Plan” promise is one of the BIGGEST lies Obama EVER told.

    Being in the insurance industry, I was one of the many screaming professionals who KNEW what the fallout would be. It’s why I knew the CLASS act couldn’t work as presented, etc.,..

    Obamacare has a small handful of decent ideas in it (maybe 5%), but that hardly can justify the monstrous and destructive nature of the entire law. nor excuse the repeated lies that were told to ram it through.

    • Bret Rickert says:

      The most troublesome thing about Obamacare and what many do not realize is the effect it will have on “experimental procedures.” While the surgery on my spine 18 years ago is now standard, back then it was “experimental” and now a comparable procedure would not be covered by insurance. Now my only option would be taking little pills for the rest of my life. Obamacare’s effect on teaching hospitals is/will be devastating.

      But even now when I tell people that I hear(all together now): THAT’S NOT TRUE

      • Yowza, partner.
        You’re completely right, but that’s still a subset of the primary problem, which is innovation and continual modernization.

        In general, innovations stagnate when centrally controlled in this way.
        So our medicines, surgeries, procedures, etc…; ALL of it will come to a (comparative) screeching halt. There simply won’t be a sufficient profit motive to spur the necessary investment to innovate as we’ve previously done. And as costs continue to spiral up and out of control, even the things that ARE financed well will be restricted more and more, to squeeze nickles out of dimes.

        Look at the USPS or the DMV: are they operations that look “innovative” to anyone?
        And every year they look worse.

        There’s our future healthcare system, and sooner rather than later.

  2. ***By the way, I’m well aware YOU know all this:
    just figured someone else reading this may NOT be up on it.

    Keep spreading the word, Bret!

    • Bret Rickert says:

      It’s alarming the number of people who don’t know this and even more alarming are the ones who don’t want to know! Now if we were to talk about the Kardashians or Honey Boo Boo….

      • Oh, yeah: if you were to give a “man-on-the-street” test on Pop Culture Knowledge?
        No problem– folks would do AWESOME.

        But on ACTUAL Knowledge, or current events/news, or worse….CIVICS?
        Be prepared to mark “I have no idea” down.
        A lot…

  3. Pingback: Wall Street Journal’s David Wessel: Four key questions for health-care law | T.B Rickert's Call

  4. Pingback: Sen. Mitch McConnell: ObamaCare hikes costs, kill jobs | T.B Rickert's Call

  5. Pingback: Wall Street Journal; ObamaCare 2016: Happy yet? | T.B Rickert's Call

Leave a Reply

