Merry Christmas!

It’s Christmas Eve day!

That means no politics and a few days off.

I’m going to share with you one of my all time favorite Christmas songs. This version took place back in 1977 and I can remember watching it when it aired. Every year it has been a part of my Christmas. Looking back now, I guess it was a clear indicator of my future eclectic tendencies.

I hear you out there saying “Don’t you mean eccentric?”

And I know which one of you said it too.

Okay.. it’s was probably all of you.

MERRY CHRISTMAS

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Great clip!

    Was always a Bing fan; became a touch of a Bowie fan later, during the “Let’s Dance” era of the 80’s.

    Still, that was a great version of this tune – even though the whole reason it happened was that Bowie didn’t want to sing “Drummer Boy”. Seems he wanted something that “flattered” his voice more. Can’t disagree, I guess: they sound good together.

    Merry Christmas, Bret!!!!

    • Bret Rickert says:

      I didn’t know that, it doesn’t surprise me though, Bowie was always very conscious of his marketing. I’ve always been partial to “Ziggy” probably because it was one of the first rock albums I was introduced to as a young’en.
      Have a Happy and Healthy Christmas, JTR

      • Yeah, I went backwards into Bowie’s catalog from “Let’s Dance”. Liked some of the stuff (Thin White Duke, etc), but not everything.

        For me, KISS was where Rock began. Even now, they’re still my favorite, including my Christmas tree decoration that lights up and plays “Detroit Rock City” (my 2 sons LOVE it, of course….).

        Have a great Christmas, Bret!!!

        PS –
        And seriously, check out Twitter for 2013. I’ve Tweeted out some of your posts, but it would be more effective at driving traffic if I could include your Twitter address, etc.,… too.
        Just sayin’!
        🙂

Leave a Reply

