Happy Thanksgiving

Today is the day when millions of Americans pause and give thanks for their blessings.

They also watch football and consume mass quantities of food and “special” beverages.

Thanksgiving is an emotional holiday. People travel thousands of miles to be
with people they only see once a year. And then discover once a year is way too
often.

Okay,  I stole that joke but I’m not saying from where or whom.

Or is it “who?” I always get the two confused.

I’m fairly certain in this case it’s “whom” since I could replace “whom” with him/her…

I digress.

And no, I have not consumed any special beverages.

Yet.

Let me go back to  “travel thousands of miles,” a friend of mine shared this on Facebook and I decided this should me my true Thanksgiving message

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

