It’s difficult being a Republican in a blue state

When you are a Republican living in the bluest of blue counties, in the very blue state of New Jersey. You’re surrounded by Democrats, who are so used to being around only other Democrats they forget to watch what they say. You may be their friend and they know you, but they will inevitably say something to the effect that Republicans are dumb or racist.

I used to ignore it.

Now, I say “So that’s what you really think of me.” Believe me when I tell you, that’s the kind part of what I say.

Meet my friend Bob, I understand how he feels.

This entry was posted in Democrats, humor, politics, Republicans and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

