Mitt Romney and the Nixon Family

As most of you know, I have deemed Sunday to be “Sunday Funnies day” and I usually post something humorous. I’m going to depart from that tradition for this post. I may post what I had planned later today, most likely I will leave this as the top post for the day because I believe it to be important.

With all the attention directed towards Joe Biden’s conduct during the debate what was lost was this information about Mitt Romney revealed by Paul Ryan:

 but let me tell you about the Mitt Romney I know. This is a guy who I was talking to a family in Northborough, Massachusetts the other day, Sheryl and Mark Nixon. Their kids were hit in a car crash, four of them. Two of them, Rob and Reed, were paralyzed. The Romneys didn’t know them. They went to the same church; they never met before.

Mitt asked if he could come over on Christmas. He brought his boys, his wife, and gifts. Later on, he said, “I know you’re struggling, Mark. Don’t worry about their college. I’ll pay for it.”

When Mark told me this story, because, you know what, Mitt Romney doesn’t tell these stories. The Nixons told this story. When he told me this story, he said it wasn’t the help, the cash help. It’s that he gave his time, and he has consistently

There have been many stories of a similar nature about Mitt Romney; from helping a colleague at Bain Capital find his missing daughter and saving “kayakers who were being battered and run onto rocks by fierce winds,” to the testimonials given at the convention. All these stories depict a kind, generous and good man. This is what I have found most disturbing about this election cycle. I know “politics ain’t beanbag” but the left’s efforts to demonize this man simply because he is rich borders on evil.

I do not use the word evil lightly.

Take the time to watch this interview with the Nixon family conducted by Glenn Beck.

I know, I hear some of you “Glenn Beck!”

Yea, It’s not about Glenn Beck. It’s about the Nixon family.

Special thanks to Leah Barkoukis at Townhall.com for posting this story, reminding me what is really important.

This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

