What we learned at yesterday’s Bengahzi hearing

I wish I had more time to address the events of yesterday. While I said, I expected “not much” from the hearing, I still dedicated my day to watching it. I wanted to see for myself and not let anything taint my opinions. At first, I thought my low expectations were the cause of my belief that “much” developed at yesterday’s hearing: however, as some of the Administrations apologists grudgingly acknowledge there were indeed new revelations yesterday, it’s clear my impressions do not stem from low expectations.

Bryan Preston at the PJ Tatler addressed 7 things we learned from the Benghazi whistleblower hearing:

  1. There were multiple stand-down orders, not just one
  2. Ambassador Stevens’ reason for going to Benghazi has been cleared up.
  3. Clinton was briefed at 2 am on the night of the attack, was never told that a movie had anything to do with the attack by those on the ground in Libya, yet blamed the movie anyway
  4.  Whistleblowers were intimidated into silence.
  5.  “The YouTube movie was a non-event in Libya.”
  6.  Democrats were uninterested in getting at most of the facts, but were very interested in destroying Mark Thompson.
  7. House hearings are a poor way to determine who did what and why during and after the attack.

As I quickly scanned my local news broadcasts this morning, I was heartened to see that all the major networks did indeed cover the events of the hearing. While they tried to put the hearing in the best light for the White House and State Department, they each acknowledged more questions need to be answered regarding the 9/11/12 Benghazi attack.

As Chairman Issa stated concluding the hearing and reiterated to reporters later:

This Benghazi hearing is over, the investigation is not

Send help

This entry was posted in humor, politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What we learned at yesterday’s Bengahzi hearing

  1. And now, it’s a question of HOW they cover it.
    Any guesses?

    BTW: I was following Bryan’s LIVE blog all day yesterday. Really well done…

    Thanks for posting, Bret!

    • Bret Rickert says:

      They are going to be slow in covering this and they are going to protect their people. I do believe the truth will come out and at a pace that will prove benficial in 2014.

      I hope.

Leave a Reply

